Sandon Church People
21st Century Church
Sandon Church Building
11th Century Building
event icon
Community choir
Mon 22 Jul 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 23 Jul 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 23 Jul 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Tiny Tots
Wed 24 Jul 13:00
The toddler group at St Andrew's is aimed at pre-school children from babies through to those about to go to school and is primarily an environment for your little one to explore and have fun whilst in the beautiful & tranquil surroundings of St. Andrews Church. Alison 01245 474858 or e-mail: tots@sandon-church.info
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 26 Jul 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 30 Jul 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 30 Jul 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Tiny Tots
Wed 31 Jul 13:00
The toddler group at St Andrew's is aimed at pre-school children from babies through to those about to go to school and is primarily an environment for your little one to explore and have fun whilst in the beautiful & tranquil surroundings of St. Andrews Church. Alison 01245 474858 or e-mail: tots@sandon-church.info
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 2 Aug 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Tea on the Green
Sun 4 Aug 15:00
 
Revd. Canon Andy Griffiths will be speaking at this event. We have the Salvation Army Band coming to play for us.Tea at 3pm on the Green. We will need offers of cakes. Please could you let Christine know if you can make a cake. The Songs of Praise will begin at 4pm Please invite friends and neighbours and come with them.
event icon
Baycrft
Mon 5 Aug 14:45
Tea with the Rector
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 6 Aug 09:30
event icon
Soup and Sandwich
Tue 6 Aug 12:00
 
The next lunch will be on Tuesday 6th August in St. Andrews Room. It would be great if you could join us and meet our guests. If you have a neighbour of friend why not bring them along. We have lunch and then have a quiz, beetle drive or bingo. I hope to see you there.
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 6 Aug 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Tiny Tots
Wed 7 Aug 13:00
The toddler group at St Andrew's is aimed at pre-school children from babies through to those about to go to school and is primarily an environment for your little one to explore and have fun whilst in the beautiful & tranquil surroundings of St. Andrews Church. Alison 01245 474858 or e-mail: tots@sandon-church.info
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 9 Aug 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Churchyard Tidy
Sat 10 Aug 10:00
 
Contact Christine Mennie
event icon
Community choir
Mon 12 Aug 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 13 Aug 09:30
event icon
Baycroft
Tue 13 Aug 14:30
Lay Communion
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 13 Aug 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Baycroft Lay Communion
Thu 15 Aug 14:30
 
lay led communion for the residents
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 16 Aug 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 20 Aug 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 20 Aug 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Parish Film Evening
Thu 22 Aug 06:30
 
August 22nd, 2019 commencing at about 6.30 for eats and drinks on the sports field.
The film will start as soon as it is dark, 8.00 to 8.30
As this is an entrance free event, we would guess at an audience of between 250 to 350.
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 23 Aug 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Community choir
Mon 26 Aug 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 27 Aug 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 27 Aug 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 30 Aug 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 3 Sep 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 3 Sep 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 6 Sep 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Baycroft
Mon 9 Sep 14:30
Lay Communion
event icon
Community choir
Mon 9 Sep 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 10 Sep 09:30
event icon
Firends Meeting
Tue 10 Sep 19:30
 
Tuesday the 10th of September at 8 p.m. in the SAR. Includes look at accounts and annual report for AGM
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 10 Sep 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 13 Sep 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Ordination of James Gilder
Sat 14 Sep 13:30
 
Saturday 14th September, 1.30pm at Chelmsford Cathedral. Of course all Sandon friends are invited. It would be helpful to know the rough numbers who might attend, as we are hoping to have a reception afterwards.
It might go in the September magazine too? Although of course the date will be nearly upon us when that is published.

You might like to know that James asked Kati, our current church warden to make his stole. She has just finished it and it is truly wonderful. At his request she included elements of Reedham Church, (St John the Baptist), the baptismal dove and our modern East Window. Then Kati's idea - a scallop shell, for St James. Then at my request, symbols of other major churches in his life. So there are references to St Andrew and St Mary (Harlow). Very clever!.
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 17 Sep 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 17 Sep 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 20 Sep 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Cathedral Choir Concert
Sat 21 Sep 19:00
 
Contact Terry 01245 698988 Tickets £10
event icon
Annual Concert
Sat 21 Sep 19:00
 
7pm there will be the annual concert in church which is hosted by The Friends of Sandon Church. We are delighted this year to welcome Chelmsford Cathedral Choir whose programme is entitled Sacred and Secular. Tickets will be on sale in August.
event icon
Community choir
Mon 23 Sep 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 24 Sep 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 24 Sep 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 27 Sep 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 1 Oct 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 1 Oct 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 4 Oct 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 8 Oct 09:30
event icon
Baycroft
Tue 8 Oct 14:30
Lay Communion
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 8 Oct 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Friends AGM
Wed 9 Oct 19:30
 
30pm in church. Terry to ask someone from the Friends of Essex Churches to speak about the church. We will use the recently acquired Record from the Arts Society to produce a presentation of the history of the church to show on the night. We will set up the display of church pictures (as for Fete). Parish Council to be invited to bring the Reg Bush books for sale. Wine and nibbles. Advert to go in magazine.
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 11 Oct 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Community choir
Mon 14 Oct 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 15 Oct 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 15 Oct 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 18 Oct 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 22 Oct 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 22 Oct 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 25 Oct 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Community choir
Mon 28 Oct 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 29 Oct 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 29 Oct 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 1 Nov 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 5 Nov 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 5 Nov 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 8 Nov 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Quiz Night
Sat 9 Nov 19:30
 
Village Hall
event icon
Baycroft
Mon 11 Nov 14:30
Lay Communion
event icon
Community choir
Mon 11 Nov 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 12 Nov 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 12 Nov 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 15 Nov 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 19 Nov 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 19 Nov 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 22 Nov 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Community choir
Mon 25 Nov 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 26 Nov 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 26 Nov 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 29 Nov 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 3 Dec 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 3 Dec 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 6 Dec 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Baycroft
Mon 9 Dec 14:30
Lay Communion
event icon
Community choir
Mon 9 Dec 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 10 Dec 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 10 Dec 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 13 Dec 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 17 Dec 09:30
event icon
Bell Ringing Practice
Tue 17 Dec 19:30
All are welcome, Lessons can be arranges
Contact Richard Cecil 01245 224747
event icon
Church Choir Practice
Fri 20 Dec 19:30
 
Not able to read music don't worry, come and enjoy yourself
Contact Janet Terry 01245 472997
event icon
Community choir
Mon 23 Dec 19:30 - 21:00
All are welcome, you do not need to read music
event icon
Mid Week Said Communion followed by Refreshments
Tue 24 Dec 09:30